PresentationWFNS WebsiteUpdated

Views:
 
Category: Entertainment
     
 

Presentation Description

No description available.

Comments

Presentation Transcript

Slide1: 

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Gail Rosseau, Chairman

Young Neurosurgeons Forum: 

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Name Country Email Specialty Jafri Malin Abdullah Malaysia neurosurgeryhusm@yahoo.com Alex Alfieri Switzerland alex.alfieri@neurochirurgie-bern.ch Endoscopy Arshad Ali Switzerland doc4brains@yahoo.com Endovascular Filippo Angileri Italy fangileri@unime.it Sangli Madhosudhan Anil India anilneuro@yahoo.com Andri Anugerah Indonesia Femi Bankole Nigeria f_baba@yahoo.com Radiosurgery, Skull Base Surgery Lucia Benvenuti Italy lucillaben@hotmail.com Vascular Surgery Philippe Bijlenga Switzerland philippe.bijlenga@hcuge.ch Neurosurgery Research Vadim Bikmullin Russia vadimbikmullin@mail.ru Spine Wolfgang Borm Germany wolfgang.boerm@medizin.uni-ulm.de Ahgel Cacon angelc@ula.ve Cleo Charalampaki Germany charal@nc.klinik.uni-mainz.de Nguyen Kim Chung Vietnam drnkchung@yahoo.com Vascular Cengiz Cokluk Turkey cengizcokluk@yahoo.com Skull Base George Chater Cure Columbia gchater@hotmail.com

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont.: 

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont. Name Country Email Specialty Neermala Dasi South Africa neermaladasi@yahoo.co.uk Jean Goncalves DeOliveira Brazil jeangol@uol.com.br Skull Base, Vascular Ketan Desai India drketandesai@hotmail.com Vassilios Dimopoulos Georgia, USA vasdimop@excite.com Spine Surgery Kemal Dizdarevic Sarajevo kemaldiz@bih.net.ba Najia El Abbadi Morocco najiaelabbadi@hotmail.com Spine Surgery Mohamed El Beltagy Egypt beltagy_mohamed@hotmail.com Promoting Neurosurgery in Developing Country Dongxia Feng China dxfeng23@sohu.com Foad Elahi Iran foadelahi@yahoo.com Khaled Mohamed El-Sayed Egypt khaled_el_sayed@hotmail Jim Euklund DC, USA james.ecklund@na.amedd.army.mil Raul Falero Cuba falero@princesa.pri.sld.cu Neuro-oncology Carlos Feltes Georgia, USA cfeltesmd@excite.com Further developing and teaching Neurosurgery in Paraguay Chikashi Fukaya Japan chikashi@med.nihon-u.ac.jp Stereotactic & Functional

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont.: 

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont. Name Country Email Specialty Venelin Gerganov Bulgaria venelingerganov@hotmail.com Ashok Gupta India drashok_jp@yahoo.com.in Ali Haider India drahkhanneuros@yahoo.com Vascular Ricardo Hanel Brazil rhanel@hotmail.com Fatigba Holden Senegal General Neurosurgery Kazuko Kamiya Japan kazuko_kamiya@env.go.jp Amin Kassam Pennsylvania, USA kassamab@upmc.edu Skull Base, Endoscopic Approaches Vladimir Katuch Slovakia Atiq Ahmed Khan Pakistan atiqkhan7@yahoo.com Nadia Khan Switzerland nadia.khan@usz.ch Cerebrovascular Yuichi Hirose Japan yhirose@fujita-hu.ac.jp Tumor MoTo Ko United Kingdom motoko_4@yahoo.co.uk Cardiovascular Edward Komolafe Nigeria adeyoyin2001@yahoo.com Radiosurgery, Skull Base Surgery Florence LeFranc Belgium flefranc@hotmail.com Neuro-oncology Jose Maria Leston Argentina lestonjose@hotmail.com Marc Levivier Belgium marc.levivier@ulb.ac.be Radiosurgery

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont.: 

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont. Name Country Email Specialty Trinh Dinh Loi Vietnam drdinhloi76@yahoo.com Yerbol Makhambetov Kazakhstan yermah@mail.ru Vascular, Skull Base Junko Matsuyama Japan jmatsuyama@okayama-health.coop Sanjay Mongia India dmongia@yahoo.com Hugo Mora El Salvador hugomora10@hotmail.com Pituitary, Spine Surgery Michiharu Morino Japan mitchy@med.osaka-cu-ac.jp Stereotactic & Functional Mike Muhumuza muhumuem@yahoo.com Vascular Surgery, Skull Base Yoshihiro Muragaki Japan fatsadmin@abmes.twmu.ac.jp Tumor Tulio Murillo Honduras tuliomurillo@hotmail.com Vascular, Skull Base Nimrod Mwang’ombe Africa juniahs@yahoo.com Narendra Nathoo South Africa nathoo@creighton.edu Farideh Nejat Iran nejat@sina.tums.ac.ir Pediatric Neurosurgery Ivan Ng Singapore dr.ivan.ng@gmail.com cerebrovascular, neurointensive and Critical Care Leonidas Nikolakakos Georgia, USA leognikolas@hotmail.com Spine Surgery James Palmer United Kingdom james.palmer@phnt.swest.nhs.uk

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont.: 

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont. Name Country Email Specialty Mauricio Pedromo Honduras mauriciops7@hotmail.com Neurosurgical education and = training in developing world Aminur Rahman Bangladesh azad022000@yahoo.com Ali Raja Arkansas, USA airaja@uicalumni.org Yuldashev Ravshan rav-yuldashev@yandex.ru Trauma Swarna Rekha India neuro_swarna@yahoo.com Rossana Romani Italy rossanaromani@hotmail.com Vascular Joshua Rosenow Illinois, USA jrosenow@nmff.org Functional and Restorative Neurosurgery: Surgical Treatment of Movement Disorders, Epilepsy Pain Youssoupha Sakho Senegal yousakho@sentoo.sn Trauma, Pituitary Duyesenbi Serick China serickd@yahoo.com Alok Sharma India alok276@hotmail.com Reizo Shirane India reizo@miyagi-children.orjp Pediatric

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont.: 

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont. Name Country Email Specialty Krishnamurthy Sridhar India neuro_sridhar@hotmail.com Spine, Continue Education and Training of Neurosurgery in Developing World Dwarakanath Srinivas India dwarakaneuro@yahoo.com Takaomi Taira Japan ttaira@nij.twmu.ac.jp Stereotactic & Functional Gianpiero Tamburrini Italy gianpiero.tamburrini@rm.unicatt.it Satoshi Tani Japan tani@jikei.ac.jp Spine Rokuya Tanigawa Japan taniroku@mei-abashiri.or.jp Cerebrovascular Jake Timothy United Kingdom jake.timothy@leedsth.hs.uk Ken Tirakotai Germany tirakota@med.uni-marburg.de Takashi Tokutomi Japan toku@mail.med.kurume-u.ac.jp Trauma Sami Valid Georgia, USA mswalid@yahoo.com George Vasilescu Romania rsnneuro@bx.logicnet.ro Bon Verweij Netherlands bverweij@umcutrecht.nl Miroslav Vukic Croatia crsm@iskon.hr Eka Julianta Wahjoepramono Indonesia eka@siloamgleneagles.com Vascular neurosurgery

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont.: 

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont. Name Country Email Specialty Mami Yamazaki Japan yamasaki@onh.go.jp Pediatric Kareem Zaghloul Pennsylvania, USA kareen.zaghloul@uphs.upenn.edu International Neurosurgery Xi-Feng Zou Peoples Rep. of China johnxifzou@yahoo.com Tumors Yvan Zunon-Kipre West Africa yvzuki@yahoo.fr Cranial Base Surgery

Slide9: 

Mission To provide opportunities for international access, education and professional development to the neurosurgeon in the early to middle years of practice Access Highly developed “virtual” organization, with opportunities for partnering, case consultation and networking Increase involvement of younger neurosurgeons in WFNS committees and meetings Education Young neurosurgeon editors for website material pertinent to each of the subspecialty area for which the WFNS has an acting committee Affordable continuing medical education Professional Development Mentorship for leadership training and Practice Development Fellowships Global perspective of neurosurgical needs and resources

Activities: 

Activities Recruitment of Members Participation of several members in website design Members/specialties submitted to Jacques Morcos, Scientific Program Chair for WFNS Meeting, Boston Plan for maximal participation at Interim Meeting in Nagoya Program Reception Personal letter of invitation to attend/participate Think First (“Pense d’Abord”) trauma prevention program to be launched in Morocco and Senegal; Introduced in Viet Nam in 12/06

Proposed Program for Nagoya Interim Meeting: Young Neurosurgeons Forum: 

Proposed Program for Nagoya Interim Meeting: Young Neurosurgeons Forum Moderators: Jacques Brotchi, Gail Rosseau, James Palmer, SM Anil Learning Objectives: This novel program will provide an “around the world” analysis of cases in each area of neurosurgical expertise. In each of six 15-minute sessions, a world authority on each subspecialty area will present 3-4 cases, with management discussed by a panel and summarized by the topic leader. At the conclusion of this session, participants will be able to describe optimal neurosurgical treatment of commonly occurring conditions in each of the following areas: Trauma Stereotactic & Functional Pediatric Cerebrovascular Spine Tumor

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont…: 

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont…

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont…: 

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont…

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont…: 

Young Neurosurgeons Forum Cont…

Slide15: 

“You must be the change you want to see in the world” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

authorStream Live Help