Software Development Life Cycle

Category: Education

Presentation Description

Software development life cycle


Presentation Transcript

Software Development Life Cycle:

Software Development Life Cycle Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) process is a model plan by which, we assure/plan that how to create, develop, implement and eventually close the Software.                                                                OR                                                                     It is a process outlining how the software will born, raised and eventually retired from its functioning. In Simple words:- Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) is a complete plan or process that define the stages and steps to develop a Quality Software. 5/15/2018

Phases of Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) are as follows:-:

Phases of Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) are as follows:- Requirement Gathering/Analysis Design Coding Testing Implementation Maintenance/Support 5/15/2018

Let us explain each stages of Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) :-:

Let us explain each stages of Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) :- Requirement Gathering/Analysis :-  In this initial phase Top level management of the development company or a Business Analyst will collect all the information from the end-user or customer. Then prepare BRS and SRS documents. BRS (Business Requirement Specification):-  BRS is nothing but a document which consists of correct and complete requirements to develop a new s/w. SRS (Software/System Requirement Specification):-  SRS is also a document that specifies the, how to develop a new s/w. 5/15/2018


Design :-  In design phase HLD document and LLD document is prepared. HLD (High Level Design or Architectural Design):-  This document provides overall architecture of s/w in diagrammatic notation. LLD (Low Level Design):-  This document specifies internal logic of each and every module or functionality in diagrammatic notation. Note: [ HLD is software Level design whereas, LLD is a Module Level Design ]. 5/15/2018


Coding :-  In this phase coding part is started. This is one of the longest phase of SDLC. Coding phase is also known as Development phase. Testing :-  Testing phase is basically done by Testers or Test Engineers. In this phase testers performed different kind of testing. In this, testers assure by testing an application that the build given by developer to the testing team is fulfill end-user expectations. 5/15/2018


Implementation :-  After testing the software developer and tester will deploy and implement the developed software or application for the customer or end-user use. This phase also known as a Deployment phase. Maintenance :-  After deployment of an application or product on customer end, customer starts using that application or product. So if any changes is required further, it comes under Maintenance.  In short:-  We as a software company care and support of that developed product or an application. This phase also known as a Support phase. 5/15/2018

To know more about the software testing, you can visit my official blog below:-:

To know more about the software testing, you can visit my official blog below:- Blog:- Follow me at:- Like me on:- Connect with me on:- Thank You…!! Happy Testing.. 5/15/2018

authorStream Live Help