CMMI Certification Service Provider | How To Get CMMI Certification


Presentation Description

IAS provides CMMI certification through Authorised personnel for CMMI LEVEL 1 to 5. It is a process improvement Model. IAS has helped to achieve CMMI in shortest time.


Presentation Transcript

slide 1:

HOW TO GET CMMI CERTIFICATION Capability Maturity Model Integration CMMI is a process improvement approach provided by Carnegie Mellon University United States whose goal is to help organizations improve their performance. CMMI can be used to guide process improvement across a project a division or an entire organization. Currently supported is CMMI Version 1.3. In CMMI Certification Provider models with a staged representation there are five maturity levels designated by the numbers 1 through 5. Initial – Process unpredictable poorly controlled and reactive approach. Managed – Process characterized for projects and adopts reactive approach. Defined – Process characterized for the Organization and adopts proactive approach Quantitatively Managed – Process measured and controlled. Plan – Focusing on Continual process improvement. CMMI CURRENTLY ADDRESSES THE FOLLOWING THREE AREAS

slide 2:

Product and service development — CMMI for Development CMMI-DEV Service establishment management — CMMI for Services CMMI-SVC and Product and service acquisition — CMMI for Acquisition CMMI-ACQ. APPRAISAL  An organization cannot be certified in CMMI instead an organization is appraised. Depending on the type of appraisal the organization can be awarded a maturity level rating 1-5 or a capability level achievement profile.  Many organizations find value in measuring their progress by conducting an appraisal. Appraisals are typically conducted for one or more of the following reasons:  To determine how well the organization’s processes compare to CMMI best practices and to identify areas where improvement can be made  To inform external customers and suppliers of how well the organization’s processes compare to CMMI best practices  To meet the contractual requirements of one or more customers Appraisals of organizations using a CMMI Certification model must conform to the requirements defined in the Appraisal Requirements for CMMI ARC document. There are three classes of appraisals A B and C which focus on identifying improvement opportunities and comparing the organization’s processes to CMMI best practices. Of these class A appraisal is the most formal and is the only one that can result in a level rating. Appraisal teams use a CMMI model and ARC-conformant appraisal method to guide their evaluation of the organization and their reporting of conclusions. The appraisal results can then be used e.g. by a process group to plan improvements for the organization. The Standard CMMI Appraisal Method for Process Improvement SCAMPI is an appraisal method that meets all of the ARC requirements. Results of an SCAMPI appraisal may be published if the appraised organization approves on the CMMI Web site of the SEI. SCAMPI also supports the conduct of ISO/IEC 15504 also known as SPICE Software Process Improvement and Capability Determination assessments etc. NEED MORE INFORMATION About ISO Certification Training Our friendly training team will assist you and answer any questions you may have. Please Contact us on +91 9566117567 8220666148 9600051938 or via

authorStream Live Help