The 7 Deadly Sins

Category: Entertainment

Presentation Description

No description available.


By: VidushiKanwar (92 month(s) ago)

beautifully scripted and presented.. hope to see more of ur work !

Presentation Transcript

Slide 1: 

The 7 Deadly Sins…

Slide 2: 

Lust is an inordinate craving for the pleasures of the body.

Slide 3: 

"Envy is the desire for others' traits, status, abilities, or situation"

Slide 4: 

"Wrath - Inappropriate feelings of hatred and anger. (...) Impatience with the law, or seeking revenge outside of justice, such as with unnecessary vigilantism. Wishing to do evil or harm to others."

Slide 5: 

Sloth is the avoidance of physical or spiritual work"

Slide 6: 

Gluttony is an inordinate desire to consume more than that which one requires…. …this sin not only as eating and drinking, but consuming in it's wider meaning, such as buying and gathering useless things etcGrapes - "luxury" goods, connected with lavish parties (in ancient times) etc

Slide 7: 

Greed, also called Avarice or Covetousness, is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual"

Slide 8: 

Pride - Mother of all sins."Vanity is an excessive belief in one's own abilities, that interferes with the individual's recognition of the grace of God. It has been called the sin from which all others arise."

Slide 15: 

Lucifer : Pride (superbia) Mammon : Greed (avaritia) Asmodeus : Lust (luxuria) Leviathan : Envy (invidia) Beelzebub : Gluttony (gula or gullia) Satan/Amon : Wrath (ira) Belphegor : Sloth (acedia) A s s o c i a t i o n s w i t h D e m o n s

Slide 16: 

Gandhi's Seven Deadly Sins Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi, one of the most influential figures in modern social and political activism, considered these traits to be the most spiritually perilous to humanity. Wealth without Work Pleasure without Conscience Science without Humanity Knowledge without Character Politics without Principle Commerce without Morality Worship without Sacrifice

Slide 17: 

Contrary, Heavenly, and Cardinal Virtues In this world of iniquity, they are a few gleams of hope in the mire of our shameful indulgences. Various formulations of Virtue have been proposed over the ages. The Cardinal Virtues: prudence, temperance, courage, justice The Theological Virtues:love, hope, faith The Seven Contrary Virtues:humility, kindness, abstinence, chastity, patience, liberality, diligence The Seven Heavenly Virtues:faith, hope, charity, fortitude, justice, temperance, prudence The Seven Corporal Works of Mercy feed the hungry, give drink to the thirsty, give shelter to strangers, clothe the naked, visit the sick, minister to prisoners, and bury the dead.

Slide 18: 

Trinityblu 2010

authorStream Live Help