Build your career with AWS Training

Category: Entertainment

Presentation Description

No description available.


Presentation Transcript

slide 1:

AWS Training Course and Certification Guide Amazon Web Services or AWS is a subsidiary of Amazon. AWS offers several services for cloud-based computing storage and networking the two most prominent being Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud EC2 and Amazon Simple Storage Service S3. The company also provides database and analytics services applications developer tools and much more. Just as Amazon is the go-to company for consumer goods AWS is by far the dominant player in the on-demand cloud computing market space. Comcast Dow Jones Expedia Kelloggs and Netflix are just a few companies that rely on AWS to keep their businesses humming. With the public cloud market expected to reach 236 billion by 2020 AWS is positioned to retain a significant lead over its closest competitors – namely Google Microsoft and IBM. Learn Here ​AWS Certification and Training Contact Details: Email ID: ​ India: +919052403388 USA: +19174568403 Considering that AWS practically owns the cloud space the companys portfolio of certifications is surprisingly simple. AWS currently offers one foundation three associate two professional and three specialty certifications. Altogether there are five categories: ● Architecting: These certifications recognize professionals who design and deploy distributed systems on the AWS platform.

slide 2:

Candidates can start with the AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate and move up to Professional. ● Developing: These certifications identify people who develop and maintain applications on AWS. The entry-level certification is the AWS Certified Developer – Associate followed by the AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional. ● Operations: To support architecture and development the AWS platform must be managed and optimized. The associate-level operations certification aims at system operators SysOps administrators. Because SysOps and DevOps are so tightly bound this category includes the AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional as the upper-level certification. ● Cloud: An AWS foundation-level credential the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Cloud focuses on AWS Cloud technologies concepts and security. The Certified Cloud Practitioner serves as a prerequisite to the AWS specialty certifications or as preparation for associate-level credentials. ● Specialties: AWS specialty credentials focus on skills related to specific technologies including networking big data and security. Each certification requires candidates to pass a single exam with multiple-choice questions. The foundation-level exam costs 100 and takes up to 90 minutes to complete while associate-level exams take up to 130 minutes to complete and cost 150 20 for practice exams. Professional-level and specialty exams are 170 minutes and cost 300. To ensure that professionals keep their skills sharp and up to date AWS requires credential holders to recertify every two years. That means taking the recertification exam for the certification you currently hold. Credential holders are eligible for a 50 percent discount voucher for recertification exams.

authorStream Live Help